The poem When I am dead, my dearest by Christina Georgina Rossetti was translated into Chinese by a famous poet Xu Zhimo, and it was composed to a song entitled “歌”by Luo Dayou. The singer is Zhang Aijia. The lyric may be hard for even intermediate speakers, however, the song is very nice.

When I am dead, my dearest
Christina Georgina Rossetti

徐志摩 (译)
When I am dead, my dearest,
Sing no sad songs for me;
Plant thou no roses at my head,
Nor shady cypress tree:
Be the green grass above me
With showers and dewdrops wet:
And if thou wilt, remember,
And if thou wilt, forget.

当我死去的时候,亲爱的
别为我唱悲伤的歌
我坟上不必安插蔷薇
也无需浓荫的柏树
让盖着我的青青的草
霖着雨,也沾着露珠
假如你愿意,请记着我
要是你甘心,忘了我

I shall not see the shadows,
I shall not see the rain;
I shall not hear the nightingle
Sing on as if in pain:
And dreaming through the twilight
That doth not rise nor set,
Haply I may remember,
And haply I may forget.

我再不见地面的青荫
觉不到雨露的甜蜜
再听不到夜莺的歌喉
在黑夜里倾吐悲啼
在悠久的昏暮中迷惘
阳光不升起也不消翳
我也许,也许我记得你
我也许,我也许把你忘记

dāng wǒ sǐ qù de shí hòu ,qīn ài de
bié wèi wǒ chàng bēi shāng de gē
wǒ fén shàng bù bì ān chā qiáng wēi
yě wú xū nóng yīn de bǎi shù
ràng gài zhe wǒ de qīng qīng de cǎo
lín zhe yǔ ,yě zhān zhe lù zhū
jiǎ rú nǐ yuàn yì ,qǐng jì zhe wǒ
yào shì nǐ gān xīn ,wàng le wǒ

wǒ zài bú jiàn dì miàn de qīng yīn
jué bú dào yǔ lù de tián mì
zài tīng bú dào yè yīng de gē hóu
zài hēi yè lǐ qīng tǔ bēi tí
zài yōu jiǔ de hūn mù zhōng mí wǎng
yáng guāng bù shēng qǐ yě bù xiāo yì
wǒ yě xǔ ,yě xǔ wǒ jì de nǐ
wǒ yě xǔ ,wǒ yě xǔ bǎ nǐ wàng jì

 

var _gaq = _gaq || [];
_gaq.push([‘_setAccount’, ‘UA-27301970-1’]);
_gaq.push([‘_trackPageview’]);

(function() {
var ga = document.createElement(‘script’); ga.type = ‘text/javascript’; ga.async = true;
ga.src = (‘https:’ == document.location.protocol ? ‘https://ssl’ : ‘http://www’) + ‘.google-analytics.com/ga.js’;
var s = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);
})();

Leave a comment